Open Yin ($12)


This class is taught by:

Lisha Megginson

Describe yourself in three words: Happy, Kindhearted, Introspective
Why do you teach yoga? I believe yoga opens us up and paves the way for self discovery and our connectedness to all that is. Yoga has made me a much more open person in so many aspects of my life. I love sharing what yoga has to offer in body, mind and spirit.
Something surprising about you: I am obsessed with tiny houses
What inspires you? I am inspired by people who pursue their passions and let nothing stand in their way. I am also inspired by Mother Earth and all of the gifts that she has bestowed upon us.
What is the scariest thing on your bucket list? Traveling alone to Tibet to stay in a monastery
Trainings/Certifications:RYT 200, Thrive Yoga, I am currently pursuing my RYT 500 at Thrive yoga. I am certified in Reiki I and II, I am also a Certified Holistic Health Coach through the Institute for Integrative Nutrition, and a certified crystal healer.

Lisha brings a gentle, meditative quality and an air of calm healing energy to her classes, incorporating Reiki and crystals whenever possible. She believes that yoga is for every”body” and wants everyone to feel welcome and included.

Yin Yoga explores postures of stillness for promoting growth, clearing energetic blockages, and enhancing circulation. Sequences will target connective tissue, specifically ligaments and tendons in the joints and spine. When lengthening these tissues and releasing energetic knots, we increase our range of motion. Muscles account for about 40% of the resistance against the body's flexibility, while connective tissue accounts for about 50%. Students will receive one-on-one attention for modifications and prop positioning. Great as a therapeutic practice.

Sweat Factor: 0
Chill Factor: 8


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Jun 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Jul 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Jul 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Jul 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Jul 23 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Jul 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Aug 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Aug 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Aug 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Aug 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Sep 03 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Sun Sep 10 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Mon Sep 11 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Thrive Teacher
  • Sun Sep 17 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Mon Sep 18 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Thrive Teacher
  • Sun Sep 24 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Mon Sep 25 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Thrive Teacher
  • Sun Oct 01 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson
  • Mon Oct 02 4:30 pm - 5:45 pm with Thrive Teacher
  • Sun Oct 08 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Lisha Megginson