Vinyasa and Yin


This class is taught by:

Kevin Platt

Describe yourself in three words: Playful, Caring, Grounding

Why do you teach Yoga?  I teach yoga because it is my passion to spread love and connection. I try to open space in my classes for compassion, intuition gratitude and integration in each student and often feel gitty in doing so. Yoga has been a blessing to me and I would like to help offer that gift to the world.

Something surprising about you: I was diagnosed with a spinal infection when I was 19. The infection eroded parts of my Lumbar Vertebra in my back. I went through 4 months of healing and decided that I was going to teach yoga. I wanted to help people to mindfully move and love their bodies and furthermore, to intuitively self-heal. That was when my real "Yogic Path" began.

What inspires you? Community, The human body, vulnerability, intuition, travel, nature, the unique nature of each individual, animals ( including humans)...

What's the scariest thing on your bucket list? Highlining over canyons

Where did you get your training/certifications? Kripalu 200 Hour YTT July 2013

 

Kevin, 200RYT, offers classes that are soulful, energetic expressions of life and yoga. He allows space and intention for creative expression and development of your own yogic practice, while celebrating the connection we each bring as individuals into one community. His connection to intention and meditation is clear and allows each yogi to know themselves on a deeper level.

Flowing yoga sequences that explore the contrast between movement and stillness. Beginning by building heat in the body through a vigorous vinyasa practice that strengthens the major muscle groups within the body, and then moving into the stillness of Yin to promote growth, clear energetic blockages, and enhance circulation. Sequences will target the connective tissue, specifically ligaments and tendons in the joints and spine. Great as a therapeutic practice.
* Unique
Sweat Factor: 8
Chill Factor: 8

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Apr 30 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun May 07 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun May 14 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jun 04 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jun 11 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jun 18 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jun 25 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jul 02 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jul 09 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jul 16 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jul 23 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Jul 30 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Aug 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Aug 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Aug 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt
  • Sun Aug 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Kevin Platt