Vinyasa Flow - Beginner


This class is taught by:

Felicia Piacente

Describe yourself in three words: Balanced, passionate, optimistic.

Why do you teach Yoga? Because yoga teaches me.

What inspires you? My children, my work, and the first day of spring.

What's the scariest thing on your bucket list? Holding handstand in the middle of the room.

Where did you get your training/certifications? ISHTA at Thrive:RYT 500;RYT200,Prenatal; Thai Yoga Massage Level 1

 
Felicia, 500RYT, has been teaching at Thrive since 2009. Her positive energy and direct instruction inspire students to pay close attention to alignment while keeping a light-hearted and spirited way. Felicia's classes focus on balancing a strong physical practice with mental well-being and fun!
Popular flowing style of yoga known for practicing deep breathing and increasing self-awareness, as well as fitness. Students who like moving with breath to build heat, strength, and flexibility favor vinyasa yoga. Expect unique sequences and a wide range of music.
 
Sweat Factor: 8
Chill Factor: 5
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 16 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Dec 30 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jan 06 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jan 13 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jan 20 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jan 27 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Feb 03 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Feb 10 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Feb 17 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Feb 24 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Mar 03 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Mar 10 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Mar 17 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Mar 24 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Mar 31 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Apr 07 9:15 am - 10:40 am with Felicia Piacente