Yoga Core


This class is taught by:

Kristen Garaffo

Describe yourself in three words: Fun, Sweet, Strong.

Why do you teach yoga? It is a precious opportunity to spread light. Our world needs it!

Something surprising about you: I'm adopted and was born in Asuncion, Paraguay!

What inspires you? Human potential. Living with Intention and seeing it in action in myself and in others. Transformation. Knowing it is always at our fingertips. Music. Art.

What is the scariest thing on your bucket list? Writing a one woman show. Performing my own words on stage. In front of people. As an actor, it is much easier for me to perform other people's words. But mine? Totally different story!

Where did you get your certifications? 200 hour Thrive Yoga! Quarter Life Calling with Coby Kozlowski, Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health. Karma Yoga Leadership Intensive - Coby Kozlowski, Nosara, Costa Rica

 

Kristen is passionate about living yoga and supporting others in finding their unique gifts and sharing them with the world. She shares her own unique gifts as a yoga teacher - blending music, storytelling, and her light-hearted spirit - in hopes of offering a relaxed, safe space for students to find ease in their minds and bodies.

A strong core is vital to a thriving yoga practice and also serves to reduce back pain.  Creative core sequences to support a strong back and abdomen. Core sequences to prepare students for ease in yoga poses like triangle, arm balances and backbends. Pairs well with Vinyasa at 6pm!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 01 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon May 08 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon May 15 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon May 22 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jun 05 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jun 12 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jun 19 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jun 26 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jul 03 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jul 10 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jul 17 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jul 24 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jul 31 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Aug 07 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Aug 14 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Aug 21 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo