Yoga Core


This class is taught by:

Kristen Garaffo

Describe yourself in three words: Fun, Sweet, Strong.

Why do you teach yoga? It is a precious opportunity to spread light. Our world needs it!

Something surprising about you: I'm adopted and was born in Asuncion, Paraguay!

What inspires you? Human potential. Living with Intention and seeing it in action in myself and in others. Transformation. Knowing it is always at our fingertips. Music. Art.

What is the scariest thing on your bucket list? Writing a one woman show. Performing my own words on stage. In front of people. As an actor, it is much easier for me to perform other people's words. But mine? Totally different story!

Where did you get your certifications? 200 hour Thrive Yoga! Quarter Life Calling with Coby Kozlowski, Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health. Karma Yoga Leadership Intensive - Coby Kozlowski, Nosara, Costa Rica

 

Kristen is passionate about living yoga and supporting others in finding their unique gifts and sharing them with the world. She shares her own unique gifts as a yoga teacher - blending music, storytelling, and her light-hearted spirit - in hopes of offering a relaxed, safe space for students to find ease in their minds and bodies.

A strong core is vital for a thriving yoga practice and also serves to reduce back pain.  Creative core sequences work to support a strong back and abdomen. Core sequences prepare students for ease in yoga poses like triangle, arm balances, and backbends. Pairs well with Vinyasa at 6pm!
 
Sweat Factor: 6
Chill Factor: 3

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 11 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Dec 18 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jan 08 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jan 15 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jan 22 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Jan 29 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Feb 05 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Feb 12 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Feb 19 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Feb 26 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Mar 05 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Mar 12 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Mar 19 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Mar 26 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Apr 02 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo
  • Mon Apr 09 5:15 pm - 6:00 pm with Kristen Garaffo