Vinyasa + Core - Intermediate/Advanced


This class is taught by:

Jessie Hill

Describe yourself in three words: fiery, happy, passionate

Why do you teach Yoga? It only seems right. How could I keep this amazing gift all to myself?

Something surprising about you: I was a Hammer Thrower at the University of Maryland

What inspires you? Progress. It's not always a straight line: sometimes we even take a few steps backwards first. That's ok because there is never an end to yoga- it's a journey. There's always a next step, always a deeper variation- whether that's physical or just a change in perspective.

Where did you get your training/certifications? Thrive Yoga 200YTT

 

Jessie found her way to her mat after years of athletics. While she was initially drawn to the challenging asana practice, what she found was so much more than a sport replacement! Jessie loves a sweaty asana practice but equally enjoys a sweet meditation practice. Jessie looks forward to sharing her zest with others, while encouraging them to listen to their bodies and stay present.

Felicia Piacente

Describe yourself in three words: Balanced, passionate, optimistic.

Why do you teach Yoga? Because yoga teaches me.

What inspires you? My children, my work, and the first day of spring.

What's the scariest thing on your bucket list? Holding handstand in the middle of the room.

Where did you get your training/certifications? ISHTA at Thrive:RYT 500;RYT200,Prenatal; Thai Yoga Massage Level 1

 
Felicia, 500RYT, has been teaching at Thrive since 2009. Her positive energy and direct instruction inspire students to pay close attention to alignment while keeping a light-hearted and spirited way. Felicia's classes focus on balancing a strong physical practice with mental well-being and fun!
Vinyasa Flow Yoga and targeted core strengthening sets combine to stretch, build and maintain a variety of muscles from your pelvis to your shoulders. Using dynamic movement, breathing and repetitions, this class is perfect for students practicing arm balances and for cross training. Expect unique sequences and a wide range of music.

Sweat Factor: 9
Chill Factor: 5

Intermediate class best suited for experienced students with a regular practice; comfortable with sequenced sets and interested in integrating various yoga techniques for a deeper experience.


Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 29 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed May 03 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat May 06 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed May 10 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat May 13 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed May 17 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat May 20 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed May 24 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat May 27 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed May 31 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jun 03 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed Jun 07 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jun 10 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed Jun 14 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jun 17 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed Jun 21 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jun 24 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed Jun 28 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente
  • Sat Jul 01 10:45 am - 12:15 pm with Jessie Hill
  • Wed Jul 05 6:00 pm - 7:25 pm with Felicia Piacente