Hatha Yoga - Beginner


This class is taught by:

Christine Dance

Describe yourself in three words:Joyful, compassionate, driven

Why do you teach Yoga? Practicing yoga myself makes me feel alive...teaching yoga and watching parts inside my student awaken makes my whole world light up.

What inspires you? The children that I work with who have special needs.

What's the scariest thing on your bucket list? Heli-Skiing

Where did you get your training/certifications? I received my 200 hour training at Sol Yoga in Frederick, and my 300 hour training here at Thrive. In addition, I received my Aerial training with Vaihyasa Aerial Yoga and have a variety of certifications including but not limited to: Yoga for the Special Child, Mindful Yoga Therapy, and Childlight Yoga. I have additional certifications in Trauma Sensitive Care, crisis response, and education.

Bio: Christine enjoys teaching flow classes for beginners through advanced, leading her class from a healthy power sweat to restorative poses. Christine’s classes incorporate body and mind exercise while focusing on alignment, strength, and breath– all to lead towards greater flexibility and strength both in yoga poses and in life. Christine strives to take her students to their emotional and physical “edge” each time they step on the mat while supporting students to feel grounded and present.

A well-rounded yoga class exploring postures (asanas), breathing exercises (pranayama), and energy balance. Classes include training in: pose alignment; relaxation techniques; concentration, meditation. Expect to improve your overall sense of well-being.

Sweat Factor: 7
Chill Factor: 7


Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 17 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Jan 07 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Jan 14 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Jan 21 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Jan 28 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Feb 04 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Feb 11 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Feb 18 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Feb 25 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Mar 04 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Mar 11 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Mar 18 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Mar 25 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Apr 01 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance
  • Sun Apr 08 11:00 am - 12:20 pm with Christine Dance